Facebook is the largest social media platform on the Internet. It connects people around the globe. You can find and make friends on Facebook. You can share your views, thoughts, videos, photos with your friends. You can also chat with the people in real time. The chat feature is mostly used feature on Facebook. People are getting addicted to chatting.
Facebook has two real-time working features like typing and seen messages. Typing feature is amazing but few people don’t like the seen option. You can see screenshot below.
I think most of us have used the chat feature on Facebook. When you send some message to the people whom you are chatting, a tick sign will appear when a message has been sent and a seen on appears when that person read your message. Similarly, if someone sent you a message then he/she can check whether you have read the message or not.
Sometimes we don’t want to show that we have read the message to our friends. Also, we don’t reply to that person. If he/she sees the double tick sign then he/she knows that you read the message and you don’t have a reply. This makes a bad impression.
Facebook officially don’t have the feature to hide Seen feature on Chat and messages, So in this post, I am giving the tutorial on How To Hide Seen On Facebook Chat/Messages. I am going to discuss how we can automatically hide seen in Facebook chat messages.
How To Hide Seen On Facebook Chat/Messages
Step 2: After installing the extension, restart your browser.
Step 3: Now Login your Facebook account on that browser. Start Chat with someone. Now Seen option will not visible to your friends while doing chatting.
Note: This method will not disable Seen On feature on your Mobile Phone. This will disable only on that browser which has an above-installed extension.
It is a very good trick to hide Seen feature on Facebook chat/Messages by using an extension. You don’t have to do manual work to hide this feature. The work is easily done by the extension. If you want to enable this feature again in future then you can simply uninstall the extension from the browser. After that Seen feature will again activate. If you like post then don’t forget to share with your friends on social media.